Gerald Hellmer

X

Gerald Hellmer

Managing Partner

Gerald Hellmer is founder and managing partner of Alphaskill. Prior to that, he worked as an Operating Partner/HR in a leading Private Equity Fund. Prior to that, Gerald was Managing Partner at Skillcapital and responsible for building the DACH region. Before Skillcapital he worked as a Strategy Consulting Partner at Roland Berger and Deloitte Consulting.

Gerald studied at the Vienna University of Economics, holds a degree in Business Administration and an MBA from INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

info@alphaskill.com

Vivek Batra

X

Vivek Batra

Partner UK

Vivek Batra is a Partner at Alphaskill and leads our UK Practice. He looks back upon a long international career in the Consumer & Retail Sector, where he held various CEO/CXO and NED roles in Private Equity portfolio companies in Germany, Benelux, and also Russia. He started his carreer at MEXX and worked for Sara Lee Apparel in the UK and in international roles for 14 years.

Vivek studied at Delhi University, and holds an MBA degree from INSEAD Fontainebleau

info@alphaskill.com

Thomas Weinmann

X

Thomas Weinmann

Advisory Committee / NED

Thomas Weinmann is on the Advisory Board of Alphaskill and brings many years of experience as a Private Equity Investment Manager to this role. Thomas was a Partner at BC Partners in Hamburg for almost thirteen years before setting up Astorius Capital at the end of 2012. His aim is to make Private Equity an asset class accessible to private individuals, family offices and institutional investors. Before that, he held a board role in the German Private Equity and Venture Capital Industry Association from 2011 to 2015.

Thomas studied Business Administration at the University of Passau.

info@alphaskill.com

Francois Aguerre

X

Francois Aguerre

Advisory Committee / NED

Francois is on the Advisory Board of Alphaskill. He is a Partner and the Co-Head of origination at Coller Capital, a global leader in the Private Equity Secondary Market, and is based in London. Prior to joining Coller Capital in 2007, Francois worked in the Investment Banking division of UBS in London. Previously, he worked at Gimar Finance and PAI Partners in Paris, and at Société Générale in New York.

Francois has an MSc in Engineering from École Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées in France, and an MBA from INSEAD.

info@alphaskill.com

Volker Gerlach

X

Volker Gerlach

Sector Advisor TMT

Volker Gerlach is an advisor to Alphaskill and supports us with his many years of experience in technology, digitalistion and strategy consulting.

For more than 25 years Volker Gerlach was a member of the international leadership at Capgemini Consulting, the transformation and strategy consultancy of the Capgemini Group. Since 2008 he holds various positions in supervisory and advisory boards with focus on digitalisation, such as, Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Kraft Baustoffe GmbH, Chairman of the Advisory Board of Bragi GmbH edgeAI/Wearable Technology, and member of the Non-Executive Board at Lumenion GmbH Energy Storage Solutions.

Volker Gerlach studied at the EBS University of Economics and Law and holds an MBA degree of IMD Business School, Lausanne.

info@alphaskill.com

Mark Humphries

X

Mark Humphries

Sector Advisor - Business Services

Mark is Sector Advisor across the Business Services sector at Alphaskill.

Mark worked more than 20 years in M&A and completed many acquisitions, management buy-outs, company sales and devcap raises. He was a Senior Partner at Catalyst Corporate Finance (now Alantra) and has considerable experience working alongside private equity firms in the UK.

Since 2018 Mark has been a plural NED and supports the boards of technology-led business services companies across the financial services, energy and legal sectors.
Mark is a qualified ICAEW chartered accountant and accredited occupational psychologist.

info@alphaskill.com

Markus Böttcher

X

Markus Böttcher

Sector Advisor Industrials

Dr. Markus Böttcher is external Sector Advisor Industrials at Alphaskill and draws on a 20-year career in line management, consulting and portfolio company management. He has successfully executed numerous due diligence and value creation projects in private equity portfolio companies. As a partner of Ernst & Young, he currently advises private equity funds in operational due diligence and value creation.

Markus studied in Germany and Japan. After kicking off his career at former Mannesmann AG, he joined Bain & Company. There he built and led the Performance Improvement Practice Group in Europe and was a member of the European Leadership Team. After activities in portfolio company management and various advisory board mandates, he has again turned to advisory services.

info@alphaskill.com

Dr. Michelle Tempest

X

Dr. Michelle Tempest

Sector Advisor Healthcare

Dr Michelle Tempest is on the Advisory Board of Alphaskill and brings many years of experience as a Private Equity advisor. Michelle is Partner at Candesic, healthcare consultancy, where she has led multiple projects reviewing market opportunities for investors. She practised as a front line hospital doctor for over 13 years and has experienced the vital importance of multidisciplinary team working across life sciences, hospital and community care. 

She is passionate about helping investors understand the importance of people within the care sector, inclusive of digital healthcare, technology, AI, AR and VR, where human personalities remain a priority. Michelle studied medicine at the University of Cambridge. @DrMTempest

info@alphaskill.com

Andreas Bauer

X

Andreas Bauer

Sector Advisor Consumer

Andreas Bauer is Sector Advisor at Alphaskill, and brings many years of experience in strategy consulting in the Consumer Goods & Retail sector to this role. Andreas currently leads the Consumer Business Practice at Deloitte in Germany. Before that, he was responsible for the global Consumer Goods & Retail Practice at Roland Berger for over 25 years. In parallel Andreas Bauer gathered extensive operational experience in the fashion industry, as Country Manager with MEXX and as a board member at Marc O’Polo and Tom Tailor.

Andreas completed his Master of Business Administration at the Leopold-Franzens University in Innsbruck and holds an MBA degree from INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

info@alphaskill.com

Tillmann Bettmer

X

Tillmann Bettmer

Consultant

Tillmann Bettmer is a Consultant at Alphaskill. Prior to that, he worked as an M&A Advisor at Bankhaus Lampe in Frankfurt. Before that, he had joined the M&A Practice of Bankhaus Metzler, and the Department Corporate Strategy at EnBW.

Tillmann holds a degree in Business Administration of ESB Business School Reutlingen.

info@alphaskill.com

Petra Büschler

X

Petra Büschler

Consultant

Petra Büschler is a Consultant at Alphaskill. Prior to that, she worked in the Private Equity / M&A / Corporate Finance Practice at Linklaters, and in Private Investment Banking at Viscardi in Munich. Other professional positions include Siemens / Continental VDO.

Petra Büschler is a qualified and experienced editor

info@alphaskill.com

Priyanka Goyal

X

Priyanka Goyal

Consultant

Priyanka Goyal is a Consultant at Alphaskill. Prior to that she worked in the Expert Network Industry managing research projects at Gerson Lehrman Group (GLG) in India and at Innosquared in Germany.

Priyanka Goyal has studied Economics at the Delhi University in India and holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Economics from the London School of Economics.

info@alphaskill.com

Tom Granger

X

Tom Granger

Consultant

Tom Granger is a Consultant at Alphaskill. Previously, Tom was an Associate at Bohill Partners, a pan European Executive Search firm for real assets investment where he placed senior professionals into principal investment, asset management and capital raising roles. Prior to that he was with the Executive Search team at Robert Walters, focused on Board-level assignments.

Tom Granger holds a BSc in Business Management from the University of Nottingham, where he also studied Law for two years.

info@alphaskill.com

Aru Jolly

X

Aru Jolly

Office Manager

Aru Jolly is Office Manager at Alphaskill UK. Prior to that, she was an Account Officer at Bank of America and worked in Retail Management at Mexx. Aru has also been an independent artist for the last 15 years, having recently launched Art by Aru.

Aru holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Hons) from Delhi University in India, and a Diploma in Business Management from BIRLA Institute of Technology.

info@alphaskill.com

Barbara Pusca

X

Barbara Pusca

Consultant

Barbara Pusca is a Consultant at Alphaskill. Prior to that, she co-led the VC/high-growth practice at Nurole, a digital board and C-level headhunting platform. She also worked at Skillcapital, where she placed senior management teams for private equity-backed portfolio companies throughout Europe.
 
Barbara Pusca holds a BSc in Management and Economics from Royal Holloway, University of London.

info@alphaskill.com

Donia Sharma

X

Donia Sharma

Consultant

Donia Sharma is a Consultant at Alphaskill. Prior to that, she led global Research Teams and Deal Advisory Teams at the Gerson Lehrman Group (GLG) for many years.

Donia studied Business Administration at the Welingkar Business School in India, and holds the degree Master of Business Administration.

info@alphaskill.com

Marcia Weber

X

Marcia Weber

Office Manager

Marcia Weber is Office Manager at Alphaskill and supports the team in all administrative matters.
Marcia gained excellent experiences in the international hotel industry and worked for well-known hotel chains such as Holiday Inn and Accor.

Prior to joining Alphaskill, she worked in the Finance and Admin department of Diva-e, a digital agency.

info@alphaskill.com

Charles Day

X

Charles Day

Associate

Charles is an Associate at Alphaskill. He joined Alphaskill as part of our Analyst-Intern Program assisting consultants with sector mapping, talent pool research and monitoring of the Private Equity market in Europe.

Charles holds a BSc in Anthropology from Oxford Brookes University and an MSc in Human Evolution and Behaviour from University College, London.

info@alphaskill.com

Ali Al-Ansare

X

Ali Al-Ansare

Associate

Ali is an Associate at Alphaskill. He joined Alphaskill as part of our Analyst-Intern Program assisting consultants with sector mapping, talent pool research and monitoring of the Private Equity market in Europe. Previously, he has also worked at Lockford Executive Search as a Researcher.

Ali holds a BA in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from University of Essex.

info@alphaskill.com

Miriam Hanuschke

X

Miriam Hanuschke

Associate

Miriam is an Associate at Alphaskill. Prior to that she worked in the packaging-sector in Business Development and HR Management where she gained first international experience.

Miriam holds a degree in Hotel & Tourism Management of Hochschule Fresenius and Pace University New York, and she holds an MBA in Sustainable Marketing and Leadership from Hochschule Fresenius.

info@alphaskill.com

ALPHASKILL TEAM

"None of us is as smart as all of us."

Team Beirat
Partner - Advisory Board Member/NED - Sector Advisors - Consultants

Gerald Hellmer Managing Partner
Vivek Batra Partner UK
Thomas Weinmann Advisory Committee / NED
Francois Aguerre Advisory Committee / NED

Volker Gerlach Sector Advisor TMT
Mark Humphries Sector Advisor - Business Services
Markus Böttcher Sector Advisor Industrials
Dr. Michelle Tempest Sector Advisor Healthcare

Andreas Bauer Sector Advisor Consumer
Tillmann Bettmer Consultant
Petra Büschler Consultant
Priyanka Goyal Consultant
Tom Granger Consultant
Aru Jolly Office Manager
Barbara Pusca Consultant
Donia Sharma Consultant
Marcia Weber Office Manager
Charles Day Associate
Ali Al-Ansare Associate

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/2/d664038891/htdocs/wp-content/themes/alphaskill/template-team.php on line 61

Gerald Hellmer

X

Gerald Hellmer

Managing Partner

Gerald Hellmer ist Gründer und Managing Partner der Alphaskill und war davor als Operating Partner/HR in einem namhaften Private Equity Fund tätig. Davor war Gerald Hellmer Managing Partner bei Skillcapital und verantwortlich für den Aufbau der Geschäfte in der DACH Region und des Büros in München. Zu seinen weiteren bisherigen Stationen zählen Partnerrollen in den Strategieberatungen Roland Berger und Deloitte Consulting.

Gerald Hellmer hält einen Abschluß in BWL an der Vienna University of Economics, und ein MBA-Degree an der INSEAD in Fontainebleau.

info@alphaskill.com

Vivek Batra

X

Vivek Batra

Partner UK

Vivek Batra ist Partner bei Alphaskill und leitet unsere UK Practice. Er blickt auf eine lange, internationale Karriere im Consumer Goods & Retail Sektor zurück. Er hielt verschiedene CEO/COO und Beiratsrollen in Private Equity Portfoliounternehmen in Deutschland, Benelux und Russland. Seine Laufbahn begann er bei Mexx und war danach für 14 Jahre bei Sara Lee Apparel in internationalen Rollen, zuletzt in UK tätig.

Vivek Batra hat an der Delhi-Universität in Indien studiert, und hält einen MBA von INSEAD in Fontainbleau.

info@alphaskill.com

Thomas Weinmann

X

Thomas Weinmann

Beirat / NED

Thomas Weinmann ist Beirat der Alphaskill und stellt in dieser Rolle seine langjährige Investorenerfahrung in der Private Equity Welt zur Verfügung. Thomas Weinmann war fast dreizehn Jahre Partner bei BC Partners in Hamburg bevor er Ende 2012 Astorius Capital mit dem Ziel gründete, Privatpersonen, Family Offices sowie institutionellen Anlegern die Assetklasse Privat Equity zugänglich zu machen. Neben seiner operativen Tätigkeit war er zudem zwischen 2011 und 2015 als Vorstand beim deutschen Branchenverband der Private Equity und Venture Capital Unternehmen aktiv.
Thomas Weinmann hat an der Universität Passau Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert.

info@alphaskill.com

Francois Aguerre

X

Francois Aguerre

Beirat / NED

Francois Aguerre ist Beirat der Alphaskill. Im Hauptberuf ist er Partner und Co-Head of Origination bei Coller Capital, einer der führenden Private Equity Secondary Market Firms in London. Vor seinem Einstieg bei Coller Capital 2007, arbeitete er in der Investment Banking Division der UBS in London, und davor bei Gimar Finance und PAI Partners in Paris, sowie der Société Générale in New York.

Francois hält einen Abschluß Msc Engineering der École Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées – France, und einen MBA von INSEAD.

info@alphaskill.com

Volker Gerlach

X

Volker Gerlach

Sector Advisor TMT

Volker Gerlach ist Beirat der Alphaskill und stellt in dieser Rolle seine langjährige Erfahrung in der Technologie-, Digitalisierungs- und Strategieberatung zur Verfügung.

Volker Gerlach war über 25 Jahre Mitglied des internationalen Management Teams bei Capgemini Consulting, der Transformations- und Strategieberatung der Capgemini Gruppe tätig. Seit über zehn Jahren bekleidet er auch Aufsichtsrats- und Beiratsmandate mit Schwerpunkt Digitalisierung, so als stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats bei Kraft Baustoffe GmbH, als Vorsitzender des Beirats bei Bragi GmbH, edgeAI/Wearable Technology, sowie Mitglied des Beirats bei Lumenion GmbH, Entwickler für Energiespeicherlösungen.

Volker Gerlach studierte an der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht und hält ein MBA Degree der IMD Business School, Lausanne.

info@alphaskill.com

Michael Thiess

X

Michael Thiess

Sector Advisor Health Care

Michael Thiess ist Sector Advisor bei Alphaskill und fokussiert sich seit 30 Jahren als Unternehmensberater mit Top-Managementfragen auf den Health Care Sektor www.michaelthiess.com. Während seiner Zeit bei Roland Berger Strategy Consultants in München war er 13 Jahre verantwortlicher Partner des internationalen Competence Center Pharma / Healthcare / Medizintechnik. Neben seinem eigenen Beratungsunternehmen gründete er im Jahre 2006 die SANEMUS AG www.sanemus.com deren Vorstandsmandat er weiterhin inne hat. Michael Thiess ist derzeit zudem Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der ProPharm AG und des Kuratoriums der Stiftungshochschule München. Langjährige Aufsichtsrats- bzw. Beiratsmandate hielt Herr Thiess u.a. bei der Biotest AG, CASA REHA Holding GmbH, DocCheck AG.
Michael Thiess hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Psychologie an der Universität Mannheim studiert und war sieben Jahre Mitglied der Healthcare Management Initiative bei INSEAD in Fontainbleau.

info@alphaskill.com

Markus Böttcher

X

Markus Böttcher

Sector Advisor Industrials

Dr. Markus Böttcher ist externer Sector Advisor Industrials bei Alphaskill und blickt auf eine 20-Jährige Karriere in Line Management Positionen, Beratung und Portfolio Company Management zurück. Er hat zahllose Due Diligences und Wertsteigerungs-Projekte in Portfolio-Gesellschaften erfolgreich umgesetzt. Heute berät er als Partner von Ernst & Young führende Private Equity Funds und deren Portfolio-Gesellschaften in Europa.

Markus Böttcher hat in Deutschland und Japan studiert und wechselte nach ersten Stationen im Maschinenbau bei Mannesmann zu Bain & Company. Dort leitete er zuletzt die Praxisgruppe Performance Improvement auf Europäischer Ebene und war Mitglied des Europäischen Führungsteams. Nach Tätigkeiten im Management von Portfolio-Unternehmen und Beiratsmandaten ist er nun wieder in der Beratung tätig.

info@alphaskill.com

Dr. Michelle Tempest

X

Dr. Michelle Tempest

Sector Advisor Health Care

Dr Michelle Tempest ist Sector Advisor bei Alphaskill und bringt Ihre langjährige Erfahrung als Private Equity Advisor ein. Michelle ist heute Partner der HealthCare Beratung Candesic, und hat dort seit 2004 zahlreiche Projekte für Investoren erfolgreich geführt. Davor arbeitete sie 13 Jahre lang als Krankenhausärztin und kennt die Wirkungszusammenhänge im Gesundheitswesen aus erster Hand.

Ihr großes Anliegen ist es, die menschliche Dimension im Gesundheitswesen, auch unter Berücksichtigung neuer Technologien, AI, AR und VR immer in der Vordergrund zu stellen. Michelle hat Medizin an der Universität von Cambridge studiert.

info@alphaskill.com

Andreas Bauer

X

Andreas Bauer

Sector Advisor Consumer

Andreas Bauer ist Sector Advisor bei Alphaskill und unterstützt in dieser Rolle durch seine langjährige Erfahrung in der Top Management Beratung im Consumer Goods & Retail Sektor. Andreas Bauer leitet derzeit als Partner das Consulting-Geschäft im Bereich Consumer Business bei Deloitte in Deutschland. Zuvor verantwortete er mehr als 25 Jahre das globale Konsumgüter- und Handelsgeschäft von Roland Berger. Vor und neben seiner Beratungstätigkeit sammelte Andreas Bauer umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Modeindustrie, als Countrymanager bei MEXX und als Aufsichtsrat bei Marc O‘Polo und Tom Tailor.
Andreas Bauer hat an der der Leopold-Franzens Universität in Innsbruck seinen Master of Business Administration absolviert und hält ebenfalls ein Degree MBA der INSEAD in Fontainbleau.

info@alphaskill.com

Tillmann Bettmer

X

Tillmann Bettmer

Consultant

Tillmann Bettmer ist Consultant bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war er M&A-Berater bei Bankhaus Lampe in Frankfurt. Zu seinen weiteren beruflichen Stationen zählen der M&A-Bereich des Bankhauses Metzler sowie Corporate Strategy der EnBW.
Tillmann Bettmer hält einen Abschluss in BWL an der ESB Business School in Reutlingen.

info@alphaskill.com

Petra Büschler

X

Petra Büschler

Consultant

Petra Büschler ist Consultant bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war sie im Bereich Private Equity / M&A / Corporate Finance bei Linklaters sowie im Private Investment Banking bei Viscardi in München tätig. Zu ihren weiteren beruflichen Stationen zählen Siemens / Continental VDO.

Petra Büschler ist ausgebildete Redakteurin mit langjähriger journalistischer Berufserfahrung.

info@alphaskill.com

Priyanka Goyal

X

Priyanka Goyal

Consultant

Priyanka Goyal ist Consultant bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war sie bereits im Expert Network tätig und leitete Research Projekte bei der Gerson Lehrman Group (GLG) in Indien und bei Innosquared in Deutschland.

Priyanka Goyal hat Wirtschaftswissenschaft an der London School of Economics und Delhi Universität studiert.

info@alphaskill.com

Tom Granger

X

Tom Granger

Consultant

Tom Granger ist Consultant bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war er als Associate bei Bohill Partners, einem paneuropäischen Executive Search Unternehmen für Real Assets Investments, tätig wo er Senior Professionals in Principal Investment-, Asset Management- und Capital Raising-Rollen platzierte. Davor war Tom Granger Teil des Executive Search Teams bei Robert Walters mit Fokus auf Board-Level Projekten.

Tom Granger hat an der University of Nottingham studiert und hält einen Bachelor of Science in Business Management.

info@alphaskill.com

Aru Jolly

X

Aru Jolly

Office Manager

Aru Jolly ist Office Manager bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war sie Account Officer bei der Bank of America und arbeitete im Retail Management bei Mexx. Seit 15 Jahren ist sie zudem als unabhängige Künstlerin tätig und hat erst kürzlich Art by Aru lanciert.

Aru Jolly hat an der Delhi Universität, Indien studiert und hält einen Bachelor of Commerce (Hons). Am BIRLA Institute of Technology hat sie zusätzlich ihr Diplom in Business Management erlangt.

info@alphaskill.com

Barbara Pusca

X

Barbara Pusca

Consultant

Barbara Pusca ist Consultant bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war sie bei der Digital Board und C-Level Headhunting-Plattform Nurole mitverantwortlich für die VC/High-Growth-Practice. Davor platzierte sie bei Skillcapital Senior Management Teams für Private Equity Portfolio Unternehmen in ganz Europa.

Barbara Pusca hat an der Royal Holloway Universität, London studiert und hält den Abschluss Bachelor of Science in Management und Economics.

info@alphaskill.com

Donia Sharma

X

Donia Sharma

Consultant

Donia Sharma ist Consultant bei Alphaskill. Zuvor war sie in leitender Position bei der Gerson Lehrman Group (GLG) tätig, wo sie global agierende Teams im Research und Deal Advisory geführt hat.

Donia Sharma hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Welingkar Business School, Indien studiert und hält den Abschluss Master of Business Administration.

info@alphaskill.com

Christine Cornelißen

X

Christine Cornelißen

Office Manager

Christine Cornelißen ist Office Manager bei Alphaskill und unterstützt das Team in administrativen Belangen. Christine Cornelißen verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der internationalen Hotel Branche und war bei Namenhaften Ketten wie u.a. Marriott angestellt.

Vor ihrem Einstieg bei Alphaskill war sie als Assistent Reservations Manager bei Hilton tätig.

info@alphaskill.com

ALPHASKILL TEAM

"None of us is as smart as all of us."

Team Beirat
Partner - Beirat/NED - Sector Advisors - Consultants

Gerald Hellmer Managing Partner
Vivek Batra Partner UK
Thomas Weinmann Beirat / NED
Francois Aguerre Beirat / NED

Volker Gerlach Sector Advisor TMT
Michael Thiess Sector Advisor Health Care
Markus Böttcher Sector Advisor Industrials
Dr. Michelle Tempest Sector Advisor Health Care

Andreas Bauer Sector Advisor Consumer
Tillmann Bettmer Consultant
Petra Büschler Consultant
Priyanka Goyal Consultant
Tom Granger Consultant
Aru Jolly Office Manager
Barbara Pusca Consultant
Donia Sharma Consultant
Christine Cornelißen Office Manager

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/2/d664038891/htdocs/wp-content/themes/alphaskill/template-team.php on line 61